ENGL 110 (Sybil Priebe's Class)

Academic Search Premier offers access to thousands of academic journals in many subject areas. Notable subject areas include Science, Technology, Mathematics, Engineering, Chemistry and Biology. When preparing research, search this database first to get an idea of the published articles that exist within your subject area.

Written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.

A complete list of EBSCOhost eBooks in categories such as health and medicine, technology, and cooking.

A rich collection of nearly 150,000 multidisciplinary eBooks for your research needs.

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

Films on Demand is platform for streaming videos for students and educators. NDSCS offers two vast video collections. The Master Academic Collection offers 10,000 hours of content spanning every academic field. The Master Career and Technical Education Collection provides videos on topics that tie in directly to NDSCS programs like agriculture, culinary arts and technical careers.

Includes hundreds of children's literature audiobooks!

This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.

NoveList, the complete readers' advisory solution, empowers librarians, engages readers and connects communities.

OverDrive is a catalog of eBook and eAudiobook pleasure reads that can be checked out and downloaded directly onto your device.

Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. Topics covered include: affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, Iraq, Israel & the Palestinians, Katrina and FEMA response, nuclear proliferation, separation of church and state, standardized testing, stem cell research, tax cuts, voting machines, and many more.

American presidential recordings in the White House between 1940 and 1973, presidential speeches, and presidential oral histories.

With the exception of BrainPOP and Cosmeo, all listed sites offer their extensive video libraries for free and most without registration.

Gale In Context explores topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.

WorldCat is a worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions.