Doing Research with MJL Resources

Academic Search Premier offers access to thousands of academic journals in many subject areas. Notable, subject areas include Science, Technology, Mathematics, Engineering, Chemistry and Biology. When preparing research, search this database first to get an idea of the published articles that exist within your subject area.

Alexander Street Press offers over 1,000 educational videos to NDSCS students in the fields of counseling, nursing, occupational therapy, rehabilitation and social work. Think outside the box and cite a video from Alexander Street Press instead of a journal article in your next paper.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is an in-depth and expansive nursing database. If you are enrolled in one of the Allied Health programs and need to do research, CINAHL is essential.

The Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source database is perfect for NDSCS Dentistry students and faculty. The most important journals in the field are represented within the database which offers full text literature to start and finish your dental research.

Films on Demand is the most used resource at NDSCS for good reason. FoD offers unlimited access to educational videos that help students to find inspiration and materials for research papers and presentations. NDSCS offers two vast video collections for students. The Master Academic Collection offers 10,000 hours of content spanning every academic field. The Master Career and Technical Education Collection provides videos on topics that tie in directly to NDSCS programs like agriculture, culinary arts and technical careers.

Can't find what you're looking for? NDSCS offers access to many more resources. Check out our A - Z list here.