Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Business, Finance, Management and Marketing

Google Scholar (scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles)

Google Scholar Search

Business Databases

Gale Academic OneFile

Business E-books

Career Seminar Reading List - PDF

NOTE: Most of the books on this list are in the Library's physical collection (Business Collection - Level 1). A few of the titles are available from OverDrive. Please consult the Career Seminar Reading List PDF (above) or the slide gallery (below) for location/availability information for each title.

Career Seminar Reading List - Slide Gallery

 

Emotional Intelligence by Daniel Goleman

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102346552 Dewey: 152.4

Social Intelligence : The New Science of Human Relationships by Daniel Goleman

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102293366 Dewey: 158.2

Working with Emotional Intelligence by Daniel Goleman

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102623521 Dewey: 658.4

Simply Shine: Stories That Stirred The Fire by Jill Blashack Strahan

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102657180 Dewey: 650.1

 

The Richest Man in Babylon by George S. Clason

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102599770    Dewey Call Number: 174.4

The Magic of Thinking Success: Your Personal Guide to Financial Independence by David J. Schwartz

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102607128 Dewey: 158.1

The Power of Body Language: How to Succeed in Every Bussiness and Social Encounter by Tonya Reiman

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102661927  Dewey: 153.69

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking by  Malcolm Gladwell

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102156902 Dewey: 153.4/4

The World is Flat a Brief History of the Twenty-First Century by Thomas L. Friedman

Available as an audiobook from OverDrive

Iacocca: An Autobiography by Lee A. Iacocca

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107001515158 Dewey: 629.20924

How to Argue and Win Every Time: At Home, at Work, in Court, Everywhere, Every Day by Gerry L. Spence

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107000914683 Dewey: 153.852

Leadership by Rudolph W. Giuliani

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102100553 Dewey: 658.4094

Open Secrets of Success: The Gary Tharaldson Story by Patrick J. McCloskey

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102661984 Dewey: 940

Zoom : How 12 Exceptional Companies are Navigating the Road to the Next Economy by James M. Citrin

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107101917791 Dewey: 658

Lead, Follow, or Get Out of the Way: Leadership Strategies for the Thoroughly Modern Manager by James L. Lundy

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102623570 Dewey: 658.4

A New Brand World: 8 Principles for Achieving Brand Leadership in the 21st Century

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107101918005  Dewey: 658.8/27

Play Like a Man, Win Like a Woman What Men Know about Success that Women Need to Learn by Gail Evans

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102292947 Dewey: 650.1/082

The Wall Between Women: The Conflict Between Stay-At-Home and Employed Mothers by Beth Brykman

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102284753 Dewey: 331.4/4

Quiet Leadership: Six Steps to Transforming Performance at Work by David Rock

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode:33107102278821  Dewey Call Number: 658.4092

Snakes In Suits: When Psychopaths Go to Work by Paul Babiak

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102284365 Dewey: 658.3/15

The Search : How Google and Its Rivals Rewrote the Rules of Business and Transformed Our Culture by John Battelle

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102293127  Dewey: 338.7

The Leadership Challenge : How to Make Extraordinary Things Happen In Organizations by James M. Kouzes

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode:33107102623513  Dewey: 658.4/092

Marketing Planning Guide 3rd ed. by by Robert E. Stevens

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102285362  Dewey: 658.8/02

Delivering Knock Your Socks Off Service 4th ed. by Inc Performance Associates

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102290909  Dewey: 658.8/12

The 7 Hidden Reasons Employees Leave: How to Recognize the Subtle Signs and Act Before It's Too Late by Leigh Branham

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102284225 Dewey: 658.3/14

Cheap: The Real Cost of the Global Trend for Bargains, Discounts & Consumer Choice by David Bosshart

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102291113  Dewey: 339.4/7

You have 3 minutes! : Learn the Secret of the Pitch from Trump's Original Apprentice by Ricardo Bellino

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102284944  Dewey: 650.1

The Employer's Legal Handbook by Fred Steingold

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102290842 Dewey: 344.7301

China: The Balance Sheet: What the World Needs to Know Now About the Emerging Superpower by C. Fred Bergsten

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode:33107102285289  Dewey: 951.06

China Shakes the World: A Titan's Rise and Troubled Future and the Challenge for America by James Kynge

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102285297  Dewey: 330.951

The 80/20 Principle: The Secret of Achieving More with Less by by Richard Koch

Mildred Johnson Library

Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102623455  Dewey: 650.1

Good to Great:  Why Some Companies Make the Leap-- and Others Don't by James C. Collins

Mildred Johnson Library
Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107101907743 Dewey: 658

The Loyalty Effect: The Hidden Force Behind Growth, Profits, and Lasting Value by Frederick F. Reichheld

Mildred Johnson Library

Location: Business Collection - Lv1 
Barcode: 33107102623588 Dewey: 658.4

Give and Take: Why Helping Others Drives Our Success by Adam Grant

Available as an eBook and an audiobook from OverDrive